top of page

SINGLE POST

Move - Breathe - Hold - Soften - Feel - Adjust - Take action


It's all an illusion, or is it? - it's hard to not get pulled into what is happening in the world right now, there are very real things happening and with the bombardment of social media and the fantasical-blown-out-of-proportion-fear-mongering-fake-news, it's hard to remind yourself to take that time to close down through they eyes and to focus on breath, to feel the sensations of your body, to feel your true presence away from worry. I've had to do this a lot lately, to remind myself that my fear is actually compassion and to let that emotion grow within myself, its only from this state of calm that any difference can be made. This is something I've learned directly from yogasana, move - breathe - hold - soften - feel - adjust - take action.

For me what's been working to counter act the noise has been mediitation, yoga, journaling, and choosing what I let in - so here's a little spotify list of favourites ...

* Flow sessions with Jason Silva

* 21 Day Mantra Meditation Journey with Deva Premal and Miten

* Happier Podcast with Gretchen Rubin

* Awaken with JP Sears

* The Lucas Rockwood Show


bottom of page